Bulk messages still contain "relpy to" link when messaging is disabled. When clicked the recipient is taken to:
and receives the error message:
Messaging is disabled on this site
Suggestion: The link "This email is a copy of a message sent to you at "Site Name"" should not be included in messages when messaging for other users is disabled. (The text of the link is inaccurate in this situation anyway as a messages has not been sent, only the email).