Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-13847 backup/restore issues meta
  3. MDL-13296

USERS section is processed twice one restore, only one should be necessary

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Sub-task
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Minor
    • None
    • 1.9
    • Backup, Roles / Access
    • Any
    • Any
    • MOODLE_19_STABLE

    Description

      I was playing with MDL-6856, and while debugging, I've detected that the <USERS> section in backup files is processed twice, one for creating users (and associated data like preferences, tags...) and another one to process role assignments and role overrides.

      IMO, the second XML parsing should be unnecessary because all the data is stored (role assignments and role overrides includes) in the first pass.

      Try to avoid the second pass and access to saved data. Will be really noticeable in courses with a lot lot of users!

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              stronk7 Eloy Lafuente (stronk7)
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Clockify

                  Error rendering 'clockify-timesheets-time-tracking-reports:timer-sidebar'. Please contact your Jira administrators.