A profile link now appears in the administration block for students. This means that the admin block is always visible to students even if the activity and grades settings in course settings are set to No.
In addition this settings does not respect roles either in when it is visible or possible actions when clicked. See discussion here:
Revisit so that this option only appears when students may view their own profile.
Make it respect roles.
Provide an option in course settings to switch on or off (like grades/activy).
One further thought, if this change is retained, would this be better situated in the Participants block?