When an "advanced upload" is configured with "Hide description before available date", students can't see the complete information in the "assignment"
But they can see all the description (and the optionnal attached files) by the calendar, looking at the day of opening
Steps to reproduce :
1 : As a teacher, create an advanced upload file assignment
2 : choose the option "Hide description before available date", and put a "reserved" description
3 : login as student
4 : open the calendar, and go to the day "Available from" of the assignment
5 : you CAN see the "reserved" description, but you shouldn't
This is a big functionnal bug, because teacher think they can put instructions students won't see, but students can see it...
This bugs isn't in 1.9.1