Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-13847 backup/restore issues meta
  3. MDL-18657

grades settings do not carry over when restoring to an "existing course deleting it first"

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 1.9.4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup, Gradebook
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Moodlerooms 1.9.3+
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_19_STABLE

      Description

      If I go to the : Grades Edit > Course Settings page (grade/edit/settings/index.php)
      and if I choose a number of "non-default" settings there: (See BEFORE image)

      and then I created a full course backup and restore this course content into an existing (empty) course, deleting it first, the new version of the course does not bring in the non-default settings into the gradebook: (See AFTER image) - they all revert to default.

      Shouldn't the backup/restore process, especially when restoring to an "existing course, deleting it first" assume that we want all settings to transfer over into the course so we don't have to go check and reset all these settings if they are not defaults?

        Attachments

        1. after.png
          after.png
          17 kB
        2. before.png
          before.png
          16 kB

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            clarkshahnelson Clark Shah-Nelson
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: