Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.9.5
    • Fix Version/s: 2.0
    • Component/s: Accessibility, Usability
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_19_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      When attempting a quiz for a course in which they are not enrolled, the user is presented with the message, "You need to enrol in this course before you can attempt this quiz." There is also a "Continue" button.

      The "Continue" button takes the user back to the course home page without enrolling them. Every user thought that this action would enroll them in the course.

      Why it matters

      For a sighted user this is a relatively quick process, even if they have to perform every step twice. They'll soon learn that "Continue" does not enroll them and search elsewhere for a way to enroll.

      Screen reader users do the same thing, but it takes the much, much longer, and causes more frustration.

      Possible solution

      Add an "Enroll" button; replace the "Continue" button with a "Do not enroll" or "Take me back" link.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              rwijaya Rossiani Wijaya
              Reporter:
              tsala Helen Foster
              Tester:
              Nobody
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Barbara Ramiro, Bas Brands
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                24/Nov/10