Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-21174

Administration: Bulk upload of user profile pictures - exclude deleted users

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.9.7
    • Fix Version/s: 1.9.8, 2.0
    • Component/s: Administration
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_19_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_19_STABLE, MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      When bulk uploading users, as far as I can tell there is not check not to upload photos for deleted users. One site sent me a message regarding problems they were having with deleted users. They were using the description field and had customized things but I do not think it is unreasonable to exclude or by-pass deleted users. In this particular case, they were using LDAP for authentication and there was a deleted user account and an active user account. The picture was allegedly being applied to the first user it found meeting the requirement; however, since that account was marked as deleted it actually does not. The problem is that the correct/active user account is not getting updated so I thought that if we were to add a where clause to ensure that deleted accounts were not included it would avoid the problem. Peace - Anthony

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  25/Mar/10