Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-23287

The confirmation message when deleting an empty user profile field category is terrible

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.0
    • Component/s: Administration, Usability
    • Labels:
      None
    • Database:
      Any
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      While deleting an empty user profile field category (Site admin -> Users -> Accounts -> User profile fields) the following confirmation message is displayed.

      There is/are 0 field/s in this category which will be moved into the category above (or below if in the top category).
      Do you still wish to delete this category?

      If its an empty category either just say something like "are you sure you want to delete this category?" or just delete it.

        Attachments

        1. 2010072100-MDL-23287.patch
          1 kB
          Aparup Banerjee
        2. 2010072101-MDL-23287.patch
          2 kB
          Aparup Banerjee

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            nebgor Aparup Banerjee
            Reporter:
            andyjdavis Andrew Davis
            Tester:
            Nobody
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Andrew Nicols, Jun Pataleta, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze, Barbara Ramiro, Bas Brands
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Fix Release Date:
              24/Nov/10