Hi Sam, while using the backup/restore UI here, I've found these things that should be fixed/improved. They are unrelared but as far as they are tiny, I put them here:
2) One improvement: When restoring one course, the 3-forms page is showed, with these options:
- Restore into "this" course
- Restore as a "new" course
- Restore into an "existing" course
I'd do this:
a) change the order to be "new", "this", "existing" (or "this", "existing", "new"). The "logical" point is to have "existing" and "this" together. Not really important.
b) More important, in the "existing" option, skip showing the "this" course. It sounds silly but I've ended deleting my test course 2 times by mistake when I wanted to restore it into another course. If somebody wants to restore into "this" he should use that option, and not the "existing" one. I think I'd also keep the "SITE" course (frontpage) out from the list. Overwriting it is really dangerous.