Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-24398

"Save changes" after uploading a file seems unnecessary and causes confusion

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Files API
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      To reproduce...

      • Go to My Private Files block
      • Select Manage My Private Files
      • Upload a file. Note that uploaded files now appears in list of files
      • Navigate away without clicking "Save changes"

      .... uploaded file is lost even though upload completed and file was shown in the list of files. I have seen this confuse more than one person. In this case, I can't see the necessity for the extra "Save changes" click. It seems completely unnecessary.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              moodle.com moodle.com
              Reporter:
              howardsmiller Howard Miller
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Matteo Scaramuccia, Andrew Nicols, Dongsheng Cai, Huong Nguyen, Jun Pataleta, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze
              Votes:
              23 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              15 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: