Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-24398

"Save changes" after uploading a file seems unnecessary and causes confusion

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • 2.0
    • None
    • Files API
    • None
    • MOODLE_20_STABLE

    Description

      To reproduce...

      • Go to My Private Files block
      • Select Manage My Private Files
      • Upload a file. Note that uploaded files now appears in list of files
      • Navigate away without clicking "Save changes"

      .... uploaded file is lost even though upload completed and file was shown in the list of files. I have seen this confuse more than one person. In this case, I can't see the necessity for the extra "Save changes" click. It seems completely unnecessary.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              moodle.com Moodle HQ
              howardsmiller Howard Miller
              Matteo Scaramuccia, David Woloszyn, Huong Nguyen, Jake Dallimore, Michael Hawkins, Stevani Andolo
              Votes:
              23 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              15 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated: