Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-24398

"Save changes" after uploading a file seems unnecessary and causes confusion

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Improvement
    • Resolution: Won't Do
    • Major
    • None
    • 2.0
    • Files API
    • None
    • MOODLE_20_STABLE

    Description

      To reproduce...

      • Go to My Private Files block
      • Select Manage My Private Files
      • Upload a file. Note that uploaded files now appears in list of files
      • Navigate away without clicking "Save changes"

      .... uploaded file is lost even though upload completed and file was shown in the list of files. I have seen this confuse more than one person. In this case, I can't see the necessity for the extra "Save changes" click. It seems completely unnecessary.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Votes:
              23 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              16 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Clockify

                  Error rendering 'clockify-timesheets-time-tracking-reports:timer-sidebar'. Please contact your Jira administrators.