Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-24718

Course import (Import deleting) removes course enrollments

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.0
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      Following steps in QA test http://tracker.moodle.org/browse/MDLQA-504.

      [5. Access a course and follow the import link again.]
      [6. Select 'Import deleting' and select a course to import data from.]
      [7. Perform the import.]

      On importing course data using the option 'Import deleting' all enrolled users on the course (you are importing into) are removed.

      I would expect all users enrolled on the course to remain (especially as when this process is undertaken by a teacher if it's not a self-enroll course they have no way of then accessing it).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  24/Nov/10