Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-24886

When restoring a course to an existing course and deleting it first, the system should remember the existing course name.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Deferred
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0, 2.1.3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Lenix/Apache with Moodle 2.0 RC1 (Build: 20101027)
    • Database:
      MySQL
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE, MOODLE_21_STABLE

      Description

      I build a course template that I wanted to restore to some existing courses.

      I wanted to delete the contents of the existing course and restore it with the contents of the template course.

      I clicked the radio button to replace the contents in the existing course and selected the course I wanted to restore. When I got to the page that asked for the Course Settings, I expected it to have filled in the Course Name and the Course Short Name because I selected the Target Course earlier in the process. But the Course Name and Course name was filled in with the Course Template info.

      I had to remember the names of the target course and type them in. The system should already know the names and fill them in from the target course data. See Attached.

      Thanks,
      Clarence

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              cprudhoe Clarence Prudhoe
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Sujith Haridasan
              Votes:
              5 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              7 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: