Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-25388

Confusing options when restoring an activity backup

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      When restoring an activity backup, you are given several options:

      • Restore as a new course - doesn't seem to make sense
      • Merge the backup course into the existing course - I guess this means "Add the activity to an existing course"
      • Delete the contents of the existing course and then restore - also doesn't seem to make sense

      Is it possible to detect that the backup file is just one activity and then only provide the option "Add the activity to an existing course"?

      Also, in step 7 of the restore process it states "The course was restored successfully, clicking the continue button below will take you to view the course you restored." Again this doesn't make sense because only an activity was restored.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: