Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-26165

When unlimited retakes of quiz is allowed, confirmation message implies answers can no longer be changed.

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.1, 2.1, 2.2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.1
    • Component/s: Quiz
    • Labels:
      None
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      1. Create a quiz.
      2. Log in as a student and attempt the quiz.

      There will be an are-your-sure pop-up for both the Start attempt and Submit all and finish buttons. Are these clear enough?

      Show
      1. Create a quiz. 2. Log in as a student and attempt the quiz. There will be an are-your-sure pop-up for both the Start attempt and Submit all and finish buttons. Are these clear enough?
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE, MOODLE_21_STABLE, MOODLE_22_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_21_STABLE
    • Pull from Repository:
    • Pull Master Branch:

      Description

      When a quiz is set to unlimited retakes, when the quiz is completed, after "Submit all and finish" is clicked, a confirmation warning message appears that says: "...you will no longer be able to change your answers."
      This misleading warning scares the students into not finishing the quiz attempt to get the needed feedback. On an unlimited retake quiz, no further confirmation is needed when quiz is done, or at least if there is one, it should not be confusing.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    1/Aug/11