Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-13847 backup/restore issues meta
  3. MDL-2674

backup always backsup/restores groups regardless of user settings

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.5.2, 1.9
    • Fix Version/s: 1.9.1
    • Component/s: Backup, Groups
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      All
    • Database:
      Any
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_15_STABLE, MOODLE_19_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_19_STABLE

      Description

      It seems to me that backup and restore will always include groups and group memberships, regardless of whether user info is selected or not.

      I think the correct behaviour would be to always backup/restore group names, but only backup/restore the group memberships if user info has been selected.

      Thoughts?

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  7 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    15/May/08