Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-26902

Add a "Cancel" button and string to the Private Files area to make it clearer that saving is required.

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.3
    • Component/s: Files API, Repositories
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE

      Description

      Lots of users are confused and run into problems that an uploaded file is not save in an privat file area until 'save changes' is clicked.

      Why is this required?
      Can this be done directly while uploading?

      The additional step to save the upload is unexpected and so not user friendly.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  9 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  9 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    25/Jun/12