Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-26902

Add a "Cancel" button and string to the Private Files area to make it clearer that saving is required.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.3
    • Component/s: Files API, Repositories
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE

      Description

      Lots of users are confused and run into problems that an uploaded file is not save in an privat file area until 'save changes' is clicked.

      Why is this required?
      Can this be done directly while uploading?

      The additional step to save the upload is unexpected and so not user friendly.

        Attachments

        1. upload2.png
          29 kB
          Ralf Hilgenstock

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              moodle.com moodle.com
              Reporter:
              ralfh Ralf Hilgenstock
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Matteo Scaramuccia, Andrew Nicols, Dongsheng Cai, Huong Nguyen, Jun Pataleta, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze, Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Sujith Haridasan
              Votes:
              9 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              8 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                25/Jun/12