Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-27061

Restoring backup with option "Merge the backup course into this course" causes duplicate section "Guest access" in "Edit course settings" form.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup, Course
    • Environment:
      Windows XP, Xamp 1.7.3 Moodle 2.0.2
    • Database:
      MySQL
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      To avoid large backup file upload to server is possible to make smaller parcial backups and use merge option to get a restore as a new course.

      In this case, section "Guest access" from "Edit course settinns's" form is duplicated the same number of times as restore operation has done.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              jsola60 Javier Sola Aréchaga
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Sujith Haridasan, Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Ilya Tregubov, Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: