Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-27655

Purge all caches page management is odd

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.3, 2.4.5, 2.5.1
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4.6, 2.5.2
    • Component/s: Other
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      1. Log in as admin.
      2. Go to development -> purge all caches.
      3. Click the button.
      4. You should see the message saying all caches have been purged, then you should be redirected back to the purge page with the button.
      5. Set $CFG->debug to DEVELOPER.
      6. Go to any page you like.
      7. Click the purge all caches link in the footer.
      8. You should see the message saying all caches have been purged, then you should be redirected back to the page you were on.

      Show
      1. Log in as admin. 2. Go to development -> purge all caches. 3. Click the button. 4. You should see the message saying all caches have been purged, then you should be redirected back to the purge page with the button. 5. Set $CFG->debug to DEVELOPER. 6. Go to any page you like. 7. Click the purge all caches link in the footer. 8. You should see the message saying all caches have been purged, then you should be redirected back to the page you were on.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_20_STABLE, MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Pull from Repository:
    • Pull Master Branch:

      Description

      set $CFG->debug to DEVELOPER
      A new link will appear at the bottom of each page: "Purge all caches"
      Push that link
      You will get a message displaying: "All caches were purged" and, at the end, the "Administration: Development: Purge all caches" displays with two buttons: "Purge all caches" and "Cancel"

      question 1: why does that page displays if the cache has already been purged?
      or, in other words, why do the cache is purged before showing the page?

      If you push "Purge all caches" once again, the page doesn't go but still reloads.

      question 2: why does it reload? I expected to see the home page (or some other page) atfer the purge.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    9/Sep/13