Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-30046

Restoring Moodle 1.9 backup file into Moodle 2.1 removes all Enrolment methods

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 2.1.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.1
    • Database:
      MySQL
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      To reproduce this problem, do the following:
      1. Created a blank course and assign a user to it with teacher privileges,
      2. Restore a Moodle 1.9 backup file,
      3. In step '2. Destination' of the restoring process select "Delete the content of this course and then restore" option,
      4. In step '5. Review', an error message should come up saying "error/restore_problems_processing_questions"

      After that this user would not be able to access that course any more. You can use the Admin account to access that course and do the following:
      5. Check the 'Enrolled users', and you will see that there are no users,
      6. Check the 'Enrolment method', and you will see that all enrolment methods are disabled.

      Show
      To reproduce this problem, do the following: 1. Created a blank course and assign a user to it with teacher privileges, 2. Restore a Moodle 1.9 backup file, 3. In step '2. Destination' of the restoring process select "Delete the content of this course and then restore" option, 4. In step '5. Review', an error message should come up saying "error/restore_problems_processing_questions" After that this user would not be able to access that course any more. You can use the Admin account to access that course and do the following: 5. Check the 'Enrolled users', and you will see that there are no users, 6. Check the 'Enrolment method', and you will see that all enrolment methods are disabled.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_21_STABLE

      Description

      When user try to restore a Moodle 1.9 backup file into a Moole 2.1 course using "Delete the content of this course and then restore" option in step '2. Destination' of the restore process, all users get unrolled and all 'Enrolment methods' get disabled.

        Attachments

        1. 001.jpg
          001.jpg
          91 kB
        2. 002.jpg
          002.jpg
          96 kB
        3. 003.jpg
          003.jpg
          77 kB
        4. 004.jpg
          004.jpg
          126 kB
        5. 005.jpg
          005.jpg
          87 kB
        6. 006.jpg
          006.jpg
          42 kB
        7. 007.jpg
          007.jpg
          55 kB
        8. 008.jpg
          008.jpg
          45 kB

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: