MDL-14790 has improved the deletion message, but we would like it improved a little bit more?
We have tweaked our 1.9 code so that it appends the following warning to activities (not resources):
'NOTE: This will delete all student submissions and any feedback/grades you may have given to them'
We identify the activities by excluding elements with a class 'resource' or 'label'.
However Moodle 2 now has different class names for each type of resource (folder, url etc). So it is harder to identify them as new ones could be added in future or with plugins.
Could we therefore have a similar message for all deletions explaining that if there is associated student data, it will also be lost?