Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-30394

Popup warning is too much information when attempting to restore.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.1.2, 2.2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.3
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Log in as admin
      2. Select an existing course or create new course.
      3. Backup an existing/new course (settings -> backup)
      4. Restore this course as new course
        • Start restore process (settings -> restore -> click on restore link)
        • Confirm details (Press continue)
        • Restore as a new course (In top section "Restore as a new course" select a category and click continue),
      5. Make sure it should not show any popup notification.
      Show
      Log in as admin Select an existing course or create new course. Backup an existing/new course (settings -> backup) Restore this course as new course Start restore process (settings -> restore -> click on restore link) Confirm details (Press continue) Restore as a new course (In top section "Restore as a new course" select a category and click continue), Make sure it should not show any popup notification.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_21_STABLE, MOODLE_22_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_21_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:
      wip-mdl-30394

      Description

      We should probably tone the popup message down to a simple note somewhere.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  0 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    28/Nov/11