Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-33440

Cancel backup confirm buttons are confusing

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 2.2.3, 2.7.3, 2.8.1, 3.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Backup, Usability
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      1. Start backup process
      2. Cancel it
      3. Observe the confirmation dialogue
      4. VERIFY: its clear what action you are taking
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_22_STABLE, MOODLE_27_STABLE, MOODLE_28_STABLE, MOODLE_31_STABLE

      Description

      Go to the backup page, and click cancel. A popup displays a confirmation message. The two options are 'Cancel' and 'Stay', I read too quickly and clicked 'Cancel' thinking I would cancel the 'Cancel' on the page, but 'Cancel' means that you confirm the cancel. Perhaps it could be rephrased.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                2 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: