Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-33562

mdl_user_private_key's are not cleaned up when a user is deleted

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.3, 2.3.7, 2.4.4, 2.5
    • Fix Version/s: 2.3.8, 2.4.5, 2.5.1
    • Component/s: Libraries
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      BEFORE UPGRADE:

      1. Enable RSS in advanced settings and create a forum with rss enabled
      2. Create a user
      3. Login as that user and make a note of their userid
      4. visit the forum as that user
      5. Click the rss link in the settings block of any forum (you should get a link with a token in the middle)
      6. Logout as that user
      7. Use database to verify that a token exists for the user you created and logged in as
        SELECT * FROM mdl_user_private_key WHERE userid = USERIDYOUFOUND;
      8. Login as an admin and delete the user you created
      9. Use the database to verify that the token still exists

      UPGRADE..

      1. VERIFY: that the users token that you just checked for has now been removed
      2. VERIFY: Repeat the pre-upgrade steps and VERIFY that the users token is deleted now when the user is deleted.
      Show
      BEFORE UPGRADE: Enable RSS in advanced settings and create a forum with rss enabled Create a user Login as that user and make a note of their userid visit the forum as that user Click the rss link in the settings block of any forum (you should get a link with a token in the middle) Logout as that user Use database to verify that a token exists for the user you created and logged in as SELECT * FROM mdl_user_private_key WHERE userid = USERIDYOUFOUND; Login as an admin and delete the user you created Use the database to verify that the token still exists UPGRADE.. VERIFY: that the users token that you just checked for has now been removed VERIFY: Repeat the pre-upgrade steps and VERIFY that the users token is deleted now when the user is deleted.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE, MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE, MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:
      MDL-33562-master

      Description

      I discovered while testing MDL-33514 that user_private_key information is not removed when a user is deleted.

      This issue is to remove it when user is deleted and add an upgrade step to remove old keys which aren't deleted.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                poltawski Dan Poltawski
                Reporter:
                poltawski Dan Poltawski
                Integrator:
                Eloy Lafuente (stronk7)
                Tester:
                Ankit Agarwal
                Participants:
                Component watchers:
                Amaia Anabitarte, Bas Brands, Carlos Escobedo, Sara Arjona (@sarjona), Víctor Déniz Falcón
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  8/Jul/13