Moodle
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-33999

folder renaming in filemanager should say 'ok' instead of 'delete' in confirmation dialog

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.3
    • Fix Version/s: 2.3
    • Component/s: Filepicker
    • Labels:
      None
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      1) create a folder in filemanager .
      2) now go back and rename that same folder. and save changes. there will be a dialog asking you to confirm the renaming. it should show 'ok' and 'cancel' buttons.

      Show
      1) create a folder in filemanager . 2) now go back and rename that same folder. and save changes. there will be a dialog asking you to confirm the renaming. it should show 'ok' and 'cancel' buttons.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE
    • Pull from Repository:
    • Pull Master Branch:
    • Rank:
      42110

      Description

      this is a quick fix regression noticed from MDL-33130. (fixing now)

        Issue Links

          Activity

          Hide
          Aparup Banerjee added a comment -

          created patch for integration.

          Show
          Aparup Banerjee added a comment - created patch for integration.
          Hide
          Dan Poltawski added a comment -

          Integrated

          Show
          Dan Poltawski added a comment - Integrated
          Hide
          Dan Poltawski added a comment -

          Passing, but I think there is a new issue here, because the intention of that other change was to convert that delete button, so that should be changed properly.

          Show
          Dan Poltawski added a comment - Passing, but I think there is a new issue here, because the intention of that other change was to convert that delete button, so that should be changed properly.
          Hide
          Martin Dougiamas added a comment -

          In fact I think we should just get rid of those confirm dialogs anyway (in 2.4)

          It's all a draft file area and nothing is saved until you save the whole area anyway.

          Show
          Martin Dougiamas added a comment - In fact I think we should just get rid of those confirm dialogs anyway (in 2.4) It's all a draft file area and nothing is saved until you save the whole area anyway.
          Hide
          Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) added a comment -

          Yay. just in time for Moodle 2.3 release! Many thanks!

          Closing as fixed, ciao

          Show
          Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) added a comment - Yay. just in time for Moodle 2.3 release! Many thanks! Closing as fixed, ciao

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: