Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-34696 enrol improvements 2.4 META
  3. MDL-35064

when deleting enrol plugin allow migration to enrol_manual

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.4
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4
    • Component/s: Enrolments
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      1/ Run unit tests for all DB engines.
      2/ Set up some complex enrolments in several courses using different enrol plugins.
      3/ Try uninstalling enrol plugins one by one and verify the user enrolments are migrated or completely deleted depending on action selected.

      Show
      1/ Run unit tests for all DB engines. 2/ Set up some complex enrolments in several courses using different enrol plugins. 3/ Try uninstalling enrol plugins one by one and verify the user enrolments are migrated or completely deleted depending on action selected.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_24_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_24_STABLE
    • Pull from Repository:
    • Pull Master Branch:
      w35_MDL-35064_m24_delenrol

      Description

      At present when you delete enrol plugin all user enrolments are deleted together with grades, etc.

      There should be an option to migrate deleted plugin to enrol_manual, it should be probably selected by default too.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:
                    Fix Release Date:
                    3/Dec/12