Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-36168

Saving SCORM completion: Can't uncheck Status requirement.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.3.2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.3.4
    • Component/s: SCORM
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      enable activity completion at site level
      enable activity completion inside a course
      add a SCORM package to the course and enable course completion by setting the following:
      Completion tracking: Set to "when conditions are met"
      set require status to completed only (don't set any other conditions)
      save form.
      Re-enter editing settings page for the SCORM and unset require status checkbox
      Save form.
      JS validation should throw an error to state that you must set a condition if you want to use "when conditions are met"

      Show
      enable activity completion at site level enable activity completion inside a course add a SCORM package to the course and enable course completion by setting the following: Completion tracking: Set to "when conditions are met" set require status to completed only (don't set any other conditions) save form. Re-enter editing settings page for the SCORM and unset require status checkbox Save form. JS validation should throw an error to state that you must set a condition if you want to use "when conditions are met"
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_23_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:
      master_MDL-36168

      Description

      To reproduce:

      1) In a Scorm activity, set it to require "Completed" status for activity completion and save.
      2) Go back to settings and uncheck the "Completed" requirement (and in our case, check "Student must view this activity to complete it", but I don't think that is necessary). Save.
      3) Go back into settings, see that "Completed" is still checked.

      Workaround:
      1) For #2 above, instead set it to not track completion, and save, when you come back you get a clean slate to work with.

      note: changing from "Completed" to "Passed" works, but you similarly can't subsequently uncheck "passed"

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  14/Jan/13