Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-39863

Some bad code shows up when doing a bulk delete of users.

    Details

    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Log in as admin and turn debugging on.
      2. Go to Site administration ► Users ► Accounts ► Bulk user actions
      3. Select multiple users in available user list and add them to selection
      4. Select delete option in "With selected users" drop-down
      5. Make sure you don't see any error/notice.
      6. Repeat steps 2-3 with current user selected
      7. Make sure you see notice in red, with current user name not deleted.
      8. Repeat steps 2-3
      9. Select confirm option in "With selected users" drop-down
      10. Make sure you don't see any error/notice.
      Show
      Log in as admin and turn debugging on. Go to Site administration ► Users ► Accounts ► Bulk user actions Select multiple users in available user list and add them to selection Select delete option in "With selected users" drop-down Make sure you don't see any error/notice. Repeat steps 2-3 with current user selected Make sure you see notice in red, with current user name not deleted. Repeat steps 2-3 Select confirm option in "With selected users" drop-down Make sure you don't see any error/notice.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_24_STABLE, MOODLE_25_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:
      wip-mdl-39863

      Description

      This is not a bug, it is more of a "code cleanup" suggestion.

      For awhile (at least back to Moodle 2.4, and maybe earlier), when I do a bulk delete of users (with debug on), I get some error messages similar to what I have attached. Everything works fine, but I just thought that I would bring this to your attention just in case some other problem is occurring.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Log in as admin and turn debugging on
      2. Go to Site administration > Users > Accounts > Bulk user actions
      3. Select few users
      4. Select delete option and confirm.
        You will see following notice.

        You should really redirect before you start page output
        line 728 of /lib/outputrenderers.php: call to debugging()
        line 2540 of /lib/weblib.php: call to core_renderer->redirect_message()
        line 38 of /admin/user/user_bulk_delete.php: call to redirect()
        

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  8/Jul/13