Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-46910

Deleting user also deletes messages this user has sent

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 2.7.1
    • Fix Version/s: FRONTEND
    • Component/s: Messages
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_27_STABLE

      Description

      When a user sends a message to another user in Moodle I would expect that message to become "owned" by the user the message is sent to.

      However when a user sends a message, and that user gets deleted, all sent messages are deleted from their recipients. This is a very weird behaviour, and certainly not what should happen!

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                dbezemer David Bezemer
                Participants:
                Component watchers:
                Jake Dallimore, Jun Pataleta
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: