Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-48058

Default message outputs doesn't show and keep the "Forced" status

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • MOODLE_27_STABLE
    • MOODLE_27_STABLE, MOODLE_28_STABLE
    • MDL-48058-master
    • Hide

      The following use cases are performed here: Site administration / Plugins / Message outputs / Default message outputs.

      Use case 1 (This one we are fixing):

      1. Select Forced in one of the select drop downs.
      2. Save changes.
      3. After the page reloads, the settings should have saved and still display as Forced (This use case should fail in pre-testing, it will actually display Permitted after saving).

      Use case 2 (regression testing):

      1. Use the Enabled checkbox to disable all notifications for a particular message. Do this by unchecking the box. When you uncheck the box, all columns in that row should be set to Disallowed and you cannot edit them.
      2. Save changes.
      3. After the page reloads, the UI should look the same, the checkbox is not checked and all columns show Disallowed in the row.

      Use case 3 (regression testing):

      1. Use the Enabled checkbox to re-enable all notifications for a particular message. Do this by checking the box. When you check the box, all columns in that row should be set to Permitted and you can edit each column.
      2. Save changes.
      3. After the page reloads, the UI should look the same, the checkbox is checked and all columns retain their configurations.
      Show
      The following use cases are performed here: Site administration / Plugins / Message outputs / Default message outputs. Use case 1 (This one we are fixing): Select Forced in one of the select drop downs. Save changes. After the page reloads, the settings should have saved and still display as Forced (This use case should fail in pre-testing, it will actually display Permitted after saving) . Use case 2 (regression testing): Use the Enabled checkbox to disable all notifications for a particular message. Do this by unchecking the box. When you uncheck the box, all columns in that row should be set to Disallowed and you cannot edit them. Save changes. After the page reloads, the UI should look the same, the checkbox is not checked and all columns show Disallowed in the row. Use case 3 (regression testing): Use the Enabled checkbox to re-enable all notifications for a particular message. Do this by checking the box. When you check the box, all columns in that row should be set to Permitted and you can edit each column. Save changes. After the page reloads, the UI should look the same, the checkbox is checked and all columns retain their configurations.

    Description

      In Site administration / Plugins / Message outputs / Default message outputs, if you choose the "Forced" state for one of the settings and then if "Save settings", when the page reloads it shows every time the "Permitted" state, not the "Forced" state. When a user try to open the My profile settings / Messaging, sometimes you can see the "Forced" status for some elements, sometimes you can override the "forced" settings.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              bushido Mark Nielsen
              pmontinaro Pierluigi Montinaro
              Andrew Lyons Andrew Lyons
              Sam Hemelryk Sam Hemelryk
              Mark Nelson Mark Nelson
              Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Ilya Tregubov, Laurent David, Raquel Ortega, Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              9 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                12/Jan/15