Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-48077

Cannot delete auth plugin once a user has been created

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 2.7.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Authentication
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_27_STABLE

      Description

      The non 'essential' auth plugins can be deleted until a user is created with that auth type. Once a user has been created they can no longer be removed... even if that user is subsequently deleted.

      To reproduce this, you need to configure an auth plugin, add a user (e.g. via LDAP). You will see that the plugin can now not be removed. Deleting the user doesn't make any difference.

      Analysis...

      The check is made in lib/classes/plugininfo/auth.php in the function is_uninstall_allowed(). The final check is that a check is made in the 'user' table for any user with that auth type. Unfortunately, it ignores 'deleted' users which remain in the table.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              howardsmiller Howard Miller
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Sujith Haridasan
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: