Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-48632

Backup files not deleted when deleting a course

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Not a bug
    • Affects Version/s: 2.6.6
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Administration, Backup, Course
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_26_STABLE

      Description

      With automated backup set to use external directory, backups are not deleted when the course is deleted. In the end, all backup files of deleted courses stay in the directory forever, which would fill hard disk over time.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              danmarsden Dan Marsden
              Reporter:
              maxcsa Maxime Pelletier
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Andrew Lyons, Dongsheng Cai, Huong Nguyen, Jun Pataleta, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze, Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias, Sujith Haridasan, Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Ilya Tregubov, Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: