Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-49751

Cleanup removes too many users

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • 2.8.3
    • None
    • Course
    • None
    • MOODLE_28_STABLE

    Description

      I have just succeeded in removing myself from my own course. How? Well, at the start of the semester I did some cleanup and removed all students. I wasn't aware any more of the fact that (besides having role teacher) I had also assigned the role student to myself (for testing how points for tests are shown). So I was removed as well.

      Obviously, the cleanup dialog inteprets the chosen roles in such a way that is removes everybody who has one of the chosen roles. In my opinion, it should be done like this:

      • Remove all chosen roles from users
      • Remove all users who have zero roles.

      This would have removed "me as student", but I'd still be there "as teacher".

      (Regarding the moodle version: I don't know. It's my university's system. I think it is rather recent, but I have no idea how I can find out what version it is.)

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              Unassigned Unassigned
              mnlipp Michael Lipp
              Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Ilya Tregubov, Laurent David, Raquel Ortega, Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: