Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-52036

Non-intuitive behaviour of the new "reset table preferences" feature

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0
    • Component/s: Libraries
    • Labels:

      Description

      This is another follow up of the issues MDL-49582 and MDL-51315. Shortly, I can see two issues with the new "reset table preferences" feature. They are not directly related to the new cross-session persistence and seem to affect most (if not all) flexible tables.

      Steps to reproduce

      1. Have a site with some users
      2. Log out and log in as an admin (so you have the fresh new session)
      3. Go to Dashboard ► Site pages ► Participants

      Expected behaviour

      1. The table is displayed in its default state, sorted by "Last access to site". Therefore, there should be no reset link displayed (as we are supposed to be in the default state).
      2. Only when changing the sort column, the reset link should appear.
      3. Once the reset link is followed, the table should be back in its default state, sorted by "Last access to site"

      What actually happens

      1. The reset link is displayed on the first visit of the screen
      2. Following the reset removes the default sorting too. So it resets to a state different from the default one.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  16/Nov/15