Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-52104

Improve UI for the change of states in plan

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Competencies
    • Labels:
      None
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Login with user having manageplan capabilities
      2. Create a learning plan
      3. Access to the learning plan page and add some competencies
      4. Go back to the list plans page and click on "complete this learning plan" in the edition menu
      5. Check that the plan is completed and in the edition menu the edit item is disabled
      6. Go the plan competencies page and check that you can not (add/reorder/remove) competencies
      7. Go back to the list plans page and click on "reopen this learning plan" in the edition menu
      8. Check that you can edit the plan and you can manage competencies in the the plan competencies page

      Run the unittest

      Show
      Login with user having manageplan capabilities Create a learning plan Access to the learning plan page and add some competencies Go back to the list plans page and click on "complete this learning plan" in the edition menu Check that the plan is completed and in the edition menu the edit item is disabled Go the plan competencies page and check that you can not (add/reorder/remove) competencies Go back to the list plans page and click on "reopen this learning plan" in the edition menu Check that you can edit the plan and you can manage competencies in the the plan competencies page Run the unittest
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_30_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:
      MDL-52104_master
    • Story Points:
      3
    • Sprint:
      CBE Sprint 2

      Description

      It was said in MDL-51805 that change of states in plan should work as follow :
      Always prevent a plan to be marked as completed from the plan editing form. Instead we will add an option "Complete this plan"/"Reopen this plan" in the plans page which will warn the user that reopening the plan will delete any customization done to the competencies.

      Note : A good implementation in api would be to prevent switching status (from/to complete) in api::update_plan and create a new specific method for that.

      This issue should also ensure that a plan cannot be modified when it is complete, only its user_competency_plan in some occasions (plan.php).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: