Users that are marked as deleted in the database do not get restored as part of the course backup/restore process.
- Take backup of a course with enrolled users and user data included
- Delete a user enrolled in the course from the site
- Restore the course backup taken as a new course
- Check if deleted user is enrolled in the course
- Check for the deleted user on the site
The deleted user should be present on the site and within the course that has been restored.
The deleted user is not restored to the site or course and is still marked as deleted in the database.
For testing purposes, I manually deleted the user from the database and restored the course backup again and it successfully reinstated the user to the site and course.