When importing glossary entries from XML file, updating is not permitted. Thus, doing a bulk update requires to empty the glossary first. Unfortunately, entries can only be deleted one at a time. Deleting the glossary to recreate it with the same parameters is not very comfortable either.
An option for admins to delete all glossary entries would be very welcome.