Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-55816

LTI user synchronisation setting is not clear

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Difficulty:
      Easy
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_31_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_32_STABLE

      Description

      With a 3.1.1 provider site I am unable to successfully disable user synchronisation. The tooltip for this setting states "Whether an account is created for each remote user and the user is enrolled in this course", however when this is set to 'No' the account is still created when the LTI consumer accesses the site.

      The provider site is version 3.1.1 and the consumer site is 3.0.5.

      Steps to replicate

      1. Setup an LTI tool enrolment type in a course
      2. Set Grade synchronisation to 'Yes'
      3. Set Require course or activity completion prior to grade synchronisation to 'No'
      4. Set User synchronisation to 'No'
      5. Leave User synchronisation mode as 'Enrol new and unenrol missing users'
      6. Setup an LTI activity on 3.0.5 site and access the provider course as a student
      7. Check Browse list of users on the 3.1.1 provider site and see if the user has been created

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              tsala Helen Foster
              Reporter:
              jamie.biddulph Jamie Biddulph
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Sara Arjona (@sarjona), Víctor Déniz Falcón, cameron1729, David Mudrák (@mudrd8mz), Helen Foster, Adrian Greeve, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                5/Dec/16