Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-56885

Glossary export button not displayed if editing is not allowed

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Glossary, Portfolio
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_32_STABLE

      Description

      The button to export a glossary item into a portfolio is displayed together with other icons to edit and delete the item.

      If the student is not allowed to edit the item any more, the editing/removing icons are not displayed, but also there is no icon to export to portfolio.

      The export icon should be always displayed, regardless the the ability to edit the item.

      Steps to reproduce

      • Enable and set up portfolios
      • Create a new Glossary activity, leaving "Always allow editing" to the default "No"
      • Let a student add an item
      • Wait for 30 minutes (or whatever max editing time you have configured)

      Expected behaviour: There should be still the icon to export the item

      Actual behaviour: The icon to delete and edit the item disappear, but also disappears the icon to export to the portfolio.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  Unassigned
                  Reporter:
                  mudrd8mz David Mudrák
                  Participants:
                  Component watchers:
                  Adrian Greeve, Mihail Geshoski, Jake Dallimore, Jun Pataleta
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated: