Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-13847 backup/restore issues meta
  3. MDL-6051

Restore on 'existing course, deleting it first' logic

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 1.6
    • Fix Version/s: 1.7.5, 1.8.5, 1.9.1, 2.0
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      All
    • Database:
      Any
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_16_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_17_STABLE, MOODLE_18_STABLE, MOODLE_19_STABLE, MOODLE_20_STABLE

      Description

      If, as a course creator, I backup a course and restore it on to an existing course, deleting it first, my role as 'teacher' is lost by the end of the restore and an error is thrown. When I re-login the course is restored on to the other course as requested, and only problem is that I am no longer teacher of the course.

      As an aside I would prefer if teachers could do this without being course creators as I do not wish them to create new courses, but I do with them to be able to copy their courses on to their next year occurrence! I hope this will be possible in Moodle1.7 with the new focus on roles.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                8/Apr/08