Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-60799

Changing role in cohort sync enrollment is not deleting previously selected role

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.3, 3.4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Enrolments
    • Labels:
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_33_STABLE, MOODLE_34_STABLE

      Description

      Yusuf Yılmaz wrote:

      I think I might find a bug in cohort sync enrollment type. When I add cohort sync enrollment to a course with a role of student, I can assign the student role for all of the cohort members ( I accidentally chose student rather than a teacher) . However, when I go to managing enrollment methods of the course and hit the edit gear button for the cohort sync enrollment and change the "assign role" from student to teacher, the cohort members are added to teacher role and kept the previously added student role. I cannot manually delete student role since the role was added by a cohort sync enrollment method.

      Only workaround that I can find so far is to delete cohort sync enrollment and add new instance for the same cohort with the desired role. But if the cohort members are done some activities in the course, this can be problematic. So I hope you have better solution for the situation.

       

      (From https://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=361445 )

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            sarjona Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Sara Arjona (@sarjona), Víctor Déniz Falcón
            Votes:
            4 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            7 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: