Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-62184

User filters should not clear when page refreshes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.4
    • Fix Version/s: 3.4
    • Component/s: Enrolments, Groups, Usability
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_33_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_34_STABLE

      Description

      When filtering course enrolments by group, the selected filter is wiped if you unenrol a student. This means that if you want to remove all students within a group (eg a year cohort or rolling membership) you need to reapply the group filter EVERY TIME you unenrol a user so that you can identify the other relevant users.

      Expected action - after unenrolling a user the screen refresh should take you back to the settings or filters that you had previously applied.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              gordonmc Gordon McLeod
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Amaia Anabitarte, Bas Brands, Carlos Escobedo, Sara Arjona (@sarjona), Víctor Déniz Falcón, Andrew Nicols, Mathew May, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze, Barbara Ramiro, Jake Dallimore, Jun Pataleta, Ryan Wyllie
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                13/Nov/17