Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-62563

Add support for data deletion of existing deleted users

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Log in as Admin.
      2. Go to Site administration > Users > Accounts > Add a new user.
      3. Add several users.
      4. Go to Site administration > Users > Accounts > Bulk user actions.
      5. Bulk delete previously created users.
      6. Run the scheduled task to create delete data requests for pre-existing deleted users ('php admin/tool/task/cli/schedule_task.php --execute='tool_dataprivacy\task\delete_existing_deleted_users'').
      7. Go to Site administration > Users > Privacy and policies > Data requests.
      8. Make sure data delete data requests have been created for the deleted users.
      9. Additionally make sure that further actions such as viewing, approving and denying these particular requests works as expected. 
      Show
      Log in as Admin. Go to Site administration > Users > Accounts > Add a new user. Add several users. Go to Site administration > Users > Accounts > Bulk user actions. Bulk delete previously created users. Run the scheduled task to create delete data requests for pre-existing deleted users ('php admin/tool/task/cli/schedule_task.php --execute='tool_dataprivacy\task\delete_existing_deleted_users''). Go to Site administration > Users > Privacy and policies > Data requests. Make sure data delete data requests have been created for the deleted users. Additionally make sure that further actions such as viewing, approving and denying these particular requests works as expected. 
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_36_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_33_STABLE, MOODLE_34_STABLE, MOODLE_35_STABLE
    • Epic Link:
    • Pull 3.4 Branch:
      MDL-62563-34-3
    • Pull 3.5 Branch:
      MDL-62563-35-3
    • Pull Master Branch:
      MDL-62563-master-3
    • Sprint:
      GDPR Followup Sprint 1

      Description

      Add support for data deletion of existing deleted users

      Admin needs to be able to select deleted users (from the existing user management interface) when selecting to do a privacy delete.

      Admin needs to be able to bulk select (via same multi-user select as bulk user actions) or a CSV upload to enable a data deletion of users. This should work on live users and "deleted" ones.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                2 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                7 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  12/Nov/18

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 1 hour
                  1h