When a site admin deletes a user, they are prompted with "Are you absolutely sure you want to completely delete the user 'username', including their enrolments, activity and other user data?"
However we know that there is in fact quite a lot of user data that Moodle does not delete - things like assignment uploads - which once the user is deleted, cannot be removed from the site without deleting the course (this is very impractical) etc.
This is compounded by the fact that the user cannot request a tool_dataprivacy deletion after they are already deleted, so their data is "lost to them, but kept by moodle" forever.
I believe this puts us in a bad situation with GDPR compliance.
In a perfect world, I would like to see a checkbox or some way of asking the site admin if they want to permanently delete ALL user data at the time (like, on the same page) as they delete the user, on a per-user deletion basis (not a global setting that affects all user deletions).
we need to very clearly state on the user deletion page that this method will leave the users data behind in the system, and very as specific as we can - and with instructions (from Moodle Docs link?) on how the site admin can remove this data post user deletion.