Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-63942

Disable delete existing users task by default

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.8, 3.4.5, 3.5.2, 3.6
    • Fix Version/s: 3.3.9, 3.4.6, 3.5.3
    • Component/s: Privacy
    • Labels:
    • Sprint:
      GDPR Followup Sprint 1

      Description

      I think we're going to have to disable the tool_dataprivacy\task\delete_existing_deleted_users by default and, instead, document how to use it (either via Run Now, or setup and run).

      We're seeing people hitting issues because of the initial pre-processing.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              dobedobedoh Andrew Nicols
              Reporter:
              dobedobedoh Andrew Nicols
              Peer reviewer:
              Michael Hawkins
              Integrator:
              Jun Pataleta
              Tester:
              Janelle Barcega
              Participants:
              Component watchers:
              Andrew Nicols, Mathew May, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                12/Nov/18

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 20 minutes
                20m