Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-63942

Disable delete existing users task by default

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.8, 3.4.5, 3.5.2, 3.6
    • Fix Version/s: 3.3.9, 3.4.6, 3.5.3
    • Component/s: Privacy
    • Labels:
    • Sprint:
      GDPR Followup Sprint 1

      Description

      I think we're going to have to disable the tool_dataprivacy\task\delete_existing_deleted_users by default and, instead, document how to use it (either via Run Now, or setup and run).

      We're seeing people hitting issues because of the initial pre-processing.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            dobedobedoh Andrew Nicols
            Reporter:
            dobedobedoh Andrew Nicols
            Peer reviewer:
            Michael Hawkins
            Integrator:
            Jun Pataleta
            Tester:
            Janelle Barcega
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Andrew Nicols, Jun Pataleta, Michael Hawkins, Shamim Rezaie, Simey Lameze
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Fix Release Date:
              12/Nov/18

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 20 minutes
                20m