When the LTI Tool Provider plugin was integrated with Moodle core, the options labelled:
- Automatically enrol Instructors
- Automatically enrol Learners
were removed. This means that use cases such as only allowing access to a course after a learner has completed a payment-based self-enrolment process are no longer possible. By default all users are automatically given access to the course.