Even after a user is unenrolled from a starred course, that course remains in the Starred Courses block. This is confusing. If the user doesn't have access to this course, it should no longer remain in the Starred Courses block.
- Manager 1 enrolls Student 1 into Course A (with student role)
- Student 1 logs in and "stars" Course A. It now appears in the Starred Courses block (and the Course Overview block)
- Manage 1 unenrolls Student 1 from Course A.
- Student 1 logs in and no longer sees Course A in Course Overview, but still sees it in the Starred Courses block, even though the student can no longer access this course.
I suppose there might be some logic in starred courses continuing to appear after unenrollment from them, but I believe this is confusing to users.